De La Salle Medallion for Exemplary Volunteer Service (Staff)

Staff Category

The De La Salle Medallion for Exemplary Volunteer Service honors a staff member who performs outstanding volunteer service at Lewis University or in his or her community.

Nomination Criteria

The nominee may be someone you have witnessed perform volunteer service, or someone you have heard about. The recipient must be affiliated with Lewis University for five academic semesters. The nominee’s volunteer service should not be part of his or her everyday responsibilities as a Lewis University employee. Nominees will be evaluated on quality of service, initiative, uniqueness of contribution, and effect of service on the nominee.

Previous Recipients

The following staff members have received this award in the past:

  • 1994 Pamela Maciulewicz
  • 1995 Anita Turska
  • 1996 Sheli Culbertson
  • 1998 Donna Quathamer
  • 1999 John Anderson
  • 2000 Carol Wassberg
  • 2001 John Carey & John Kilpatrick
  • 2002 Robert Bland
  • 2003 Sue Carole Pajak & Kathy Hall
  • 2004 Martha E. Villegas
  • 2005 Fran Benson
  • 2006 Suzan Sollie
  • 2008 Sandra Zigrossi
  • 2009 Jim Cowan
  • 2011 Sheree Stilwell
  • 2012 Dr. Christie Billups
  • 2016 Allison Rios
  • 2017 Jill Siegfried
  • 2019 Kathy Bruss