Mission Recognition and Awards Committee

The Mission Recognition and Awards Committee is one of six committees of the Mission and Heritage Council that is responsible for promoting and celebrating various aspects of the Catholic and Lasallian Mission of Lewis University. The primary tasks of this committee are to conduct the nomination and selection processes for the Student Lasallian Commencement Speaker and the Father Aquinas Colgan Award (awarded each May and December), as well as Mission-based awards presented each April, including the De La Salle Medallion for Exemplary Volunteer Service and the Distinguished Lasallian Educator Award.

Members of the Mission Recognition and Awards Committee include:

  • Stephanie Enervold-Macier, Academic Services
  • Dr. Ann Guernon, College of Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Dr. John Halloran, College of Education and Social Sciences
  • Br. Phil Johnson, FSC, Office of Mission and Identity
  • Dr. Jerry Kavaouras, College of Aviation, Science, and Technology
  • Margaret Martinez, Mission and Ministry
  • Dr. Emily Normand, College of Fine Arts, Humanities, and Communications
  • Dr. James Oakley, College of Business
  • Stephany Renovato, Academic Services
  • Nia White, Mission and Ministry
Invisible line, width of the page