Air Force ROTC

Air Force ROTC is conducted at approximately 600 colleges and universities throughout the United States to select and train men and women to become commissioned officers in the U.S. Air Force. Most graduates who enter the Air Force through Air Force ROTC are assigned to positions consistent with their academic major. Other graduates who wish to do so may qualify to become pilots and navigators.

Men and women who complete graduation requirements and the Professional Officer Course receive commissions and enter active duty as second lieutenants. Officers who qualify may take graduate training prior to beginning their military duties.

The Lewis University program is operated in cooperation with the Department of Aerospace Studies at the Illinois Institute of Technology. Coursework may be taken at both Lewis University and the Illinois Institute of Technology.

Invisible line, width of the page