College of Nursing
and Health Sciences

Nursing & Health Sciences Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Dr. Susan Muller
Dean
smuller1@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5245
Unit 404

Ruth Whims
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
whimsru@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5350
Unit 404

Sarah Coleman
Coordinator of Data/Clinical Placements
colemasa@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5703
Unit 1216


Administrators & Staff

Julie Battcher-Sullivan
Assistant to the Undergraduate Nursing Program Director
jbattchersullivan@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5041
Education: BA, Monmouth College, IL

Chastity Check
Administrative Assistant
checkch@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5426
Unit 404

Susan Inskeep
Administrative Assistant
sinskeep1@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5441
Unit 404

Dr. Julia Koklys
Chair of Nursing
jkoklys@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5167
Unit 404
Education: Doctorate of Nursing Practice, Lewis University

Michelle Latta
Administrative Assistant
lattami@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5081
Unit 1216

Kerry Meunier
Transfer Admission Counselor-Nursing
(815) 836-5213
meunieke@lewisu.edu
Education: B.A. Quincy University

Kelly Milazzo
Clinical Placement and Tracking Coordinator
kmilazzo@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5452
Education: BSN, Bradley University

Mary Ortiz
Assistant to the Graduate Nursing Program Director
Mortiz6@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5355
Education: BS, University of Illinois at Chicago

Cindy Parent
Co-coordinator Nursing Simulation Lab
cparent@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5128
Education: BSN-Northern Illinois University

Kristen Pengiel
Co-Coordinator of Skills Lab
kpengiel@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5128
Education: BSN, Illinois Wesleyan University, IL

Dr. Deanna Sommers
Associate Dean & Interim Director RN/BSN
Dsommers1@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5102

 


Administrative Assistants

Molly Feeman
Administrative Assistant
feemanmo@lewisu.edu
(815) 588-7177
Education: BA, Lewis University

Laura Marks
Administrative Assistant to the Chair of the Department of Nursing
marksla@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5997
Education: BA, Dominican University

Donna Rice
Administrative Assistant
ricedo@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5363

Carmen Wallace
Administrative Assistant
wallacca@lewisu.edu
(815) 836-5359
Education: BS, Roosevelt University, A.A. MacCormac College

Nursing Faculty

Name
Phone
E-Mail
Ariri, Dr. Alex (815) 836-5345 aariri@lewisu.edu
Berkemeyer, Sheila (815) 836-5356 berkemsh@lewisu.edu
Braida, Patricia (815) 836-5358 braidapa@lewisu.edu
Brow, Meredith   mbrow@lewisu.edu
Craigmile, Maureen (815) 836-5645 mcraigmile@lewisu.edu
Desmond, Dr. Mary (815) 836-5648 desmonma@lewisu.edu
Elder, Dr. Stacie (815) 836-5896 elderst@lewisu.edu
Dudzik, Dr. Lorna (815) 836-5020 dudziklo@lewisu.edu
Gibbons, Linda (815) 836-5052 gibbonli@lewisu.edu
Karapas, Dr. Eleftheria T. (815) 836-5335 karapael@lewisu.edu
Kloster, Mary Eileen (Meg) (815) 588-7094 klostema@lewisu.edu
Koklys, Dr. Julia (815) 836-5167 jkoklys@lewisu.edu
Kornacker, Dr. Deborah (815) 836-5346 kornacde@lewisu.edu
Kosinski, Christine (815) 836-5128 kosinsch@lewisu.edu
Kramer, Dr. Michele (815) 836-5018 KramerMi@lewisu.edu
Littig, Dr. Tricia (815) 836-5877 littigtr@lewisu.edu
Ludwig, Dr. Misti (815) 836-5897 ludwigmi@lewisu.edu
Lynch, Margaret (Peggy) (815) 836-5359 lynchma@lewisu.edu
Martin, Dr. Donna (815) 836-5369 martindo@lewisu.edu
McCormick, Dr. Maureen (815) 836-5082 MccormMr@lewisu.edu
McDannel, Katherine (815) 836-5359 mcdannka@lewisu.edu
McDowell, Dr. Michael (815) 836-5153 mcdowemi@lewisu.edu
McGreal, Sheila (815) 836-5098 mcgreash@lewisu.edu
McShane, Anne (815) 836-5376 mcshanan@lewisu.edu
Kman, Laurie (815) 836-5046 lkman@lewisu.edu
Moore, Maureen (815) 836-5646 moorema@lewisu.edu
Myroniak, Katelyn (815) 836-5292 myronika@lewisu.edu
Obispo-Young, Melanie (815) 836-5721 obispome@lewisu.edu
Pollock, Sharon (815) 836-5128 spollock@lewisu.edu
Reiland, Nanci (815) 836-5720 reilanna@lewisu.edu
Renna, Ellen (815) 836-5352 rennael@lewisu.edu
Ryan, Dr. Linda (815) 836-5011 ryanla@lewisu.edu
Scheffel, Dr. Kimberly (815) 836-6021 scheffki@lewisu.edu
Schneider, Carol  (815) 836-5914 schneica@lewisu.edu
Schreader, Diana (815) 836-5095 SchreaDi@lewisu.edu
Sherry, Dr. Daisy (815) 836-5249 sherryda@lewisu.edu
Steffens, Dr. Linda (815) 836-5336 steffeli@lewisu.edu
Trainor, Jane (815) 836-5887 trainoja@lewisu.edu
Van Byssum, Dr. Doris   dvanbyssum@lewisu.edu
Weidling, Vicky (815) 588-7207 weidlivi@lewisu.edu
Wesley, Karyn (815) 836-5066 Kwesley1@lewisu.edu
Wilber, Dr. Betsy (815) 836-5889 wilberbe@lewisu.edu
Professor Emeritus
Isaacson, Dr. Elissa, EdD, RN
Kakta, Dr.Barbara A., EdD, RN  
Rosenberg, Dr.Marlene, EdD, CS, RN marlene@ricis.com
Rossel, Dr.Carol L., EdD, BC, MBA, RN  
Smith, Dr. Janice, Ph.D., RN  
Dean Emeritus
Rice, Dr. Peggy