Undergraduate Course Catalog 2011-2012

General Information

Faculty/Staff Directory






In order to pursue a career objective, students who are non-science majors may opt to elect a Natural Sciences minor, which is housed in the Department of Physics.  Those who often benefit from a Natural Sciences minor include majors in business, pre-law, and education or students specializing in scientific writing. The Natural Sciences minor may not be declared until the student has attained sophomore standing.  When the student declares Natural Sciences as a minor, an advisor from the Mathematics or Science departments will be assigned to the student.  Students receive their advisor assignments from the director of the Natural Sciences minor, currently the Chair of the Physics Department.  A Natural Sciences minor includes at least 20 credit hours chosen with the advice and consent of the advisor. These hours must include courses from at least two of the five departments listed.  At least two courses in Biology, Chemistry, or Physics must be at the 200-level or above and must be taken at Lewis University.