Office of Mission & Identity

Diversity Engagement Committee

Membership (2016-2018)

The Diversity Engagement Committee includes faculty and staff from areas throughout the University. Membership terms are two years.

  • Dr. Tennille Allen (Sociology)     
  • Dr. James Burke (Theology/Peace Studies)   
  • Graciela Dufour (Human Resources)  
  • Fred Gandy (Residence Life) Co-Chair  
  • Dr. Katherine Helm-Lewis (Psychology)
  • Dr. Lauren Hoffman (College of Education)
  • Dr. Kristi Kelly (Multicultural Student Services)
  • Roman Ortega, Jr. (Veterans Affairs and Recruitment)
  • Nanci Reiland (College of Nursing and Health Professions)
  • Mariza Rocha (Multicultural Student Services)
  • Dr. Kurt Schackmuth (Mission & Identity)
  • Kathy Slattery (Student Services)
  • Dr. Natalia Tapia (Justice, Law and Public Safety Studies) Co-Chair
  • Dr. Jeffrey Trask (Business Administration)
  • Steve Zlatic (University Ministry)