About Us



David J. Livingston, Ph.D.

Stephany Schlachter, Ed.D.

Robert C. DeRose, C.P.A., M.B.A.
Senior Vice President, CFO

Joseph T. Falese, M.A.
Senior Vice President for Student Services

Raymond Kennelly, M.S.
Senior Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management, Marketing and Planning

Luigi Amendola, MBA
Interim Vice President for University Advancement

Kurt Schackmuth, Ph.D.
Vice President for Mission and Academic Services

Kathy Kremer, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Academic Administration and Accreditation

Jeanette M. Mines, Ph.D.
Academic Associate to the Provost

Bonnie Bondavalli, Ph.D., J.D.
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Rami Khasawneh, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Business

Pamela Jessee, Ed..D.
Dean, College of Education

Peggy Rice, Ed.D.
Dean, College of Nursing and Health Professions

Anne Figus, Ed. D.
Assistant Provost, Faculty Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning
Interim Dean, School for Professional and Continuing Education

Nan Yancey, Ph.D.
Dean, Office of Graduate Studies

Katheryn Slattery, M.S.
Dean of Student Services

Ashley Skidmore, M.A.
Dean of Undergraduate Admission

Mary DeGraw, M.A.
Sr. Assoc. Vice President for Enrollment Management

Rita Herrick, M.Ed.
Assoc. Vice President for Graduate and Adult Enrollment

Graciela Dufour, M.A.
Assoc. Vice President for Human Resources

LeRoy Butler, Ph.D.
Assoc. Vice President for Technology

Don Castello, M.B.A.
Assoc. Vice President for Facilities

Aaron Scheiwe, C.P.A., M.P.A.
Assistant Vice President for Business


Michael and Frances Fitzpatrick (1844-1933)
Most Rev. Bernard J. Sheil, D.D. (1888-1969)
Frank J. Lewis (1867-1960)
Franciscan Brothers of the Holy Cross

Honorary Founders

Most Rev. Bernard J. Sheil, D.D. (1965)
Bishop Martin D. McNamara, D.D. (1965)
Brother I. Philip, FSC (1965)
Mrs. Frank J. (Julia Deal) Lewis (1965)
Dr. Irving Crown (1965)
Brother Leander Paul McGinnis, FSC (1965)
Arthur J. Schmitt (1965)
Reverend John Brennan (1966)
William Joyce, Sr. (1966)
Thomas H. Andersen (1967)
Brother Louis De La Salle Seiler, FSC (1967)
John R. Lewis (1967)
A.P. Dailey (1967)
Dr. Leslie J. Farrington (1968)
Albert H. Luke (1968)
Matthew Stefanich (1983)
Frank J. Gospodaric (1983)
Brother Joel Damian, FSC (1984)
Peter J.J. Kosiba (1999)
Brother James Gaffney, FSC (2015)


Bishop Bernard J. Sheil (1932-1951)
Admiral Herbert J. Grassie (1951-1954)
General Paul X. English (1954-1960)
Brother Leander Paul McGinnis, FSC (1960-1967)
Brother Paul French, FSC (1967-1971), President Emeritus
Dr. Lester Carr (1971-1976)
Dr. Paul A. Whelan (1977-1981)
Brother David Delahanty, FSC (1982-1987)
Brother James Gaffney, FSC (1988-2016), President Emeritus

School Names

Holy Name Technical School (1932)
Lewis Holy Name Technical School (1934)
Lewis Holy Name School of Aeronautics (1935)
Lewis School of Aeronautics (1940)
Lewis College of Science and Technology (1946)
Lewis College (1962)
Lewis University (1974)