Lasallian Speaker

Mission Recognition and Awards Committee

The Mission Recognition and Awards Committee is one of six committees of the Mission and Heritage Council that is responsible for promoting and celebrating various aspects of the Catholic and Lasallian Mission of Lewis University. The primary tasks of this committee are to conduct the nomination and selection processes for the Student Lasallian Commencement Speaker (awarded each May and December), the Father Aquinas Colgan Award, and numerous mission-focused awards that are presented each April during the University’s annual Founders Week celebration.

Members of the Mission Recognition and Awards Committee include:

  • Patricia Braida, College of Nursing and Health Professions
  • Stephanie Enervold, Academic Services
  • Margaret Grabowski, Alumni Relations
  • Dr. James Houlihan, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Dr. Nancy Kennedy, College of Education
  • Dr. Frank Rose, College of Business
  • Dr. Kurt Schackmuth, Office of Mission and Identity
  • Steven Zlatic, University Ministry