Department of Communications faculty members bring plenty of experience and expertise to the classroom. Not only are they dedicated to the art of teaching and the success of their students, they are also masters in the field.

For example, John Kilpatrick, director of the Television Production program. He's won a number of awards for his work in production. As a consulting editor for the Oprah Winfrey Show, he received multiple Emmy Awards and nominations for Outstanding Achievement in Multiple Camera Editing.

Dr. David Anderson
Department Chair
Professor of Communications

2006 Ed.D., Northern Illinois University
1980 M.S., Florida State University
1977 B.S., Illinois State University

Dr. Cathy Ayers
Professor, Director of Human Communications

1990 Ph.D., Northwestern University
1975 M.A., University of Alabama
1973 B.A., University of Alabama

John Carey
Director of Electronic Media
Associate Professor

2006, Lewis University
1985, Lewis University

Dr. Samuel Enyia
Professor of Communications

1983 Ed.D., Northern Illinois University
1979 M.A., Northern Illinois University
1977 M.A., Wheaton College
1976 B.A., Wheaton College
1975 B.Th., Igbaja Theological Seminary

John Kilpatrick
Director of Television Operations
Associate Professor

2008 M.S., Lewis University
1992 B.A., Lewis University

Lisa O'Toole
Assistant Professor of Communications, Flyer Advisor

1987 M.A., Governors State University
1983 B.A., St. Xavier University